Top 10 Must Watch Indian Web Series  Available on YouTube For Free in Hindi | 2020

Top 10 Must Watch Indian Web Series Available on YouTube For Free in Hindi | 2020

Spread the love

As we know that YouTube is one of the biggest online platforms where we can watch a huge amount of content. Here we are presenting some of the hidden gems, list of top 10 web series which are available on the online platform i.e. YouTube.

 

 

10. SOULMATE 

Available on  YouTube Channel: Zoom

Director: Tarun

Cast: Priyanshu Painyuli and Anshul Chauhan

Number of Episodes: 10

IMDB Rating: 8.8/10

 

Priyanshu in search of a female lead singer Tripti of a rock band called Molten Rock from Shillong happened to meet Anshul, his old school mate in a transport stand at Shillong. Anshul was on her bike ride expedition across NE India. Both of them coincidentally stayed in the same hotel where Priyanshu told her the reason for his visit to Shillong. They visited a cafe the following night in search of the singer from that rock band. But to their bad luck, she was not there. To their inquiry, both of them go to know that the band had got another commitment to follow and would not be performing or will be in the city for a few days. Meanwhile, Anshul seemed to meet one of her cousins who tried to pursue her to go back home.

 

9. RISE

Available on  YouTube Channel: Cheers

Cast: Vikrant Messey, Atul Shrivastava

Number of Episodes: 4

IMDB Rating: 8/10

Series starts with Shrey who finally bought his dream bike worth Rs. 8 lakhs and when he is off to the office to show off, he loses his job on the very same day because of recession. Within a second his happiest day of life turns out to be the nightmare. With all the loans on his back, he starts drifting towards depression when his father reminds him of his dream, the road trip. Shrey decides to take a solo road trip but circumstances make him meet an uncle and soon this 50-year-old man became the companion of Shrey on this road trip.

 

8. OFFICIAL CHUKIYAGIRI

Available on  YouTube Channel: Arre

Cast: Sunny Kaushal, Gopal Dutt, Mithila Palkar

Number of Episodes: 5

IMDB Rating: 7.1/10

Spandan Chukya knows Mumbai is the city where all your dreams come true. On his long journey from Meerut to Mumbai, he learns that every dream has a price, every choice has a consequence and every win comes from sacrifice.

 

7. WHATS YOUR STATUS

Available on  YouTube Channel: Cheers

Number of Episodes: 5

IMDB Rating: 8.4/10

When you are single, committed, or are married, when you are in love you go through issues. Yes, the nature of the problem is often dictated by the status of your relationship. ‘What’s Your Status’, the new web-show by the channel Cheers! on YouTube, traces the journey of three young individuals, at different stages in their lives, as they grapple with issues pertaining to the heart. Balu (Manjot Singh) is an MBA graduate, in his early 20s, who laments the fact that he has never had a girlfriend in his life. He gets attracted to Aisha Sharma (Plabita Borthakur), a fresher, as soon as he sees her for the first time. TJ aka Tej Kiran (Naveen Polishetty) is heartbroken after he realizes that his girlfriend, whom he has been in a long-distance relationship with, has been cheating on him for a long time. Bharat (Abhay Mahajan) is a married man in his early 30s who is struggling with the responsibilities of a married life.

 

6. ADULTING

Available on  YouTube Channel: Dice Media

Director: Jessica Sadana

Cast: Aisha Ahmed, Yashaswini Dayama, Viraj Ghelani 

Number of Episodes: 5

IMDB Rating: 7.5/10

Adulting is the story of Ray (Yashaswini Dayama) and Nikhat (Aisha Ahmed) who are sharing an apartment in Mumbai and hustling through adulthood. Each of the four episodes looks at these two millennials going through an issue typical of their time and age that they will soon find out is a non-issue. The characters themselves are hardly endearing. They incessantly whine about living in a small apartment that looks too spacious and luxurious to be paid for by two people who have just begun working in Mumbai. They complain about other things from episode to episodes, such as their number of Instagram followers, and the lack of job satisfaction.

 

5. BAKED 

Available on  YouTube Channel: ScoopWhoop

Director: Vishwajoy Mukherjee. 

Cast: Shantanu Anam, Pranay Manchanda, Manik Papneja and Kriti Vij

Number of Episodes: 7

IMDB Rating: 7.6/10

Baked is an Indian Fiction web series chronicling the misadventures of three university flatmates who start a midnight food delivery service. It is produced by Pechkas Pictures and ScoopWhoop Talkies, written by Vishwajoy Mukherjee and Akash Mehta, and directed by Vishwajoy Mukherjee.

 

4. WRONG NUMBER 

Available on  YouTube Channel: RVCJ Media

Cast: Ambrish Verma, Anjali Barot, Apoorva Arora, Badri Chavan
Director: Sumit Kumar

Number of Episodes: 3

IMDB Rating: 6.7/10

GENRE: Comedy, Friends, Romance

Wrong Number is a story revolving around a hilarious confusion where Karan, a 2nd year engineering student, receives a message from Khushi, a medical student, on his (not so) new number. The catch here is that Karan’s new number previously belonged to Rajat, who was Khushi’s ex-boyfriend. Rajat broke contact with Khushi after a fight they had around the time when school ended and never contacted her again. But Khushi never gave up her efforts of contacting him. So now, when this number switch happens, Khushi is under the illusion that she is talking to Rajat whereas it’s Karan on the other side. Watch how the story unfolds in this 3 episodic web series.

 

3. BACHELORS

Available on  YouTube Channel: TVF

Cast: Jasmeet Singh Bgatia, Shivankit Parihar, Bhuvan Bam, Gopal Dutt

Number of Episodes: 4

IMDB Rating: 8.2/10

The series revolves around Four Bachelor Flatmates who in every episode will deal with a specific daily life bachelor related problem. It’s about their battle against an external X problem as a single team The Bachelors.

 

2. COLLEGE ROMANCE

Available on  YouTube Channel: Timeliners

Cast: Apoorva Arora, Manjot Singh, Keshav Sadhna, Shreya Mehta

Number of Episodes: 5

IMDB Rating: 9/10

College Romance as the name suggests involves three college best friends- Karan, Trippy, and Naira love lives and a very comedic take on that. At the start of the season, Trippy and Naira were single and then they got into relationships. There was one character which was really enjoyed the most by everyone was Bagga(Gagan Arora), who’s Delhi desi swag really was the high point during the whole series. The most famous line of Bagga throughout the whole series “Boom Boom”. The one-liners were definitely the coolest. The series really captured the essence of college life without even showing the characters in the class. Whenever they were in the college the students would never attend the classes but either be in the canteen or smoking, which basically sums up college life. The show accurately depicted the basic struggles of friendships and relationships. Coming to the actual storyline in the staring it went pretty slow but towards the end, it sped up and ended on a good cliffhanger which got the audience riled up for the season

 

1. LITTLE THINGS

Available on  YouTube Channel: Dice Media

Creator: Dhruv Sehgal

Cast: Dhruv Sehgal, Mithila Palkar, Abhishek Bhalerao

Number of Episodes: 5

IMDB Rating: 8.3/10

I remember when I first watched this on YouTube, It felt amazing. Very Simple, yes I mean after watching the first season everything around me was different. We complicate things too much. Please just enjoy this life we have only this one, we don’t have any other option. Why we fight, we are always rude to everybody around us, why? We are just good with only those who we want us to be in our life for some reasons, We are so selfish, I realized it after watching the first season. And after that day I started changing myself. Just love everyone, It’s OK if you disagree with someone for just some reason, but this doesn’t mean that we just start disliking someone because they think differently than us. Please Be the Change.

 

I hope that you like this list. These all the movies are available on YouTube for free. Please watch and enjoy the content. These web series are some of the gems from the independent creators. Please give your suggestions in the comment box below so as we can improve our services. Please enjoy, Stay home, Stay Safe.

“Keep Supporting, Keep suggesting”

Thank You.

Also, have a look and read:

1. https://reviewscreens.com/period-end-of-sentence-review-indian-documentary-winning-oscar-i-netflix-i-youtube/

2. https://reviewscreens.com/indian-bans-59-chinese-apps-i-alterantives-of-these-apps-i-local-for-vocal-i-atmanirbhar-bharat/

3. https://reviewscreens.com/top-10-hollywood-rescue-mission-movies-a-must-watch-list-i-netflix-i-youtube-i-amazon-prime-video/

4. https://reviewscreens.com/rasbhari-review-the-taste-of-swara-bhaskars-rasbhari-does-not-penetrate-the-mind-i-swara-bhaskar-i-amazon-prime-video/


Spread the love
5 1 vote
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
9 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Nilakshi Garg

Nice content there dear

hansinie

Much appreciated

[…] 2. https://reviewscreens.com/top-10-indian-web-series-on-youtube-in-hindi-must-watch-in-2020/ […]

Ashish

Nicely represented it make me to see some of them…

Teck

I love little things 😍 nice

[…] 3. https://reviewscreens.com/top-10-indian-web-series-on-youtube-in-hindi-must-watch-in-2020/ […]

Nikhil Kumar

Nice list buddy

veani jenifer

I have seen only little things in this list and it was interesting

9
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x